National Cadet League titles

This Seasons National Cadet League saw all three Bishop Auckland Teams come away with honours.

The A Team of Adam Hanby, Jake Haygarth, Luke Mitchell and Hayden Gilmour won the Division 1 title, 1 step further that last year where the team finished runners up.

The A team went through the entire season unbeaten and saw the title wrapped up with 4 matches still to be played. Jake Haygarth in his first year in the league matched the team’s efforts going unbeaten all year winning 30 matches out of 30.  

The B team of Matthew Pearson, Alex Robinson, Sean Stobart, Ben Mold and Jack Lomax who were a little unlucky to end up in the second division, with the full team only able to play one full day together due to date clashes, soon made up for it going unbeaten on the final days of matches to finish champions of Division 2.

The C team of Jack Anderson, Joe White and Ben Ward were all playing in their first year in the league and put in a superb team effort to exceed all expectations to finish runners up to the B team in division 2

Sign up to receive information about BATTC news & events